"The Disciples"
"Were overjoyed"
"When they saw"

“…Jesus came and stood among them and said, “Peace be with

"The Lord"

you!” After He said this He showed them His hands and side. The disciples were overjoyed when they saw the Lord.” John 20:19b-20.

Lord Jesus, this world is so unforgiving, unjust and unpredictable. You died in my place and rose again to let me live with you for eternity. Some day, when its time to leave this uncertain place, I will be overjoyed just to see your hands which took the nails as a sacrifice for my every sin.

Those were my nails
That was my crown
That pierced Your hands and Your brow
Those were my thorns
Those were my scorns
Those were my tears that fell down
And just as You said it would be
You did it all for me
After You counted the cost
You took my shame, my blame
On my cross

-FFH, “On My Cross”

Leave a comment